Discuss the comic here!
Cerezoss
Remains Silent

26 Sept 2019: Speak with them

Post by Cerezoss » Thu Sep 26, 2019 1:55 pm

New comic is up:
http://goblinscomic.com/comic/page-22-2019

Did I do okay? It's my first time posting. :lol:

I was expecting quite a scene, but I didn't quite so much expect this! Very satisfying to see Kore with his back against the wall like this (for now), so to speak.

I'm really excited to see Chief again after all this time!

GathersIngredients
Discussion Moderator

Re: 26-09-2019: Speak with them

Post by GathersIngredients » Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:19 pm

I wonder what he will tell them. If he is alienated by the changes they have gone through (complains being part demon is certainly something that would stagger me a bit, in Chief's place) and reacts to that in some way, or if he can give them some useful pointers about Kore, of if he simply tells them to not feel bad about his death.

And I think you did pretty great. Perma-link is there and a fitting title, too. :)
Krulle wrote:My bad memory allows me to enjoy positive news far more often!
Excited for the Dungeon Eyes, Ricki and Lara kissing!
► Show Spoiler

Krulle
Transcribes Goblins

26-Sep-2019: Speak with them

Post by Krulle » Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:25 pm

indeed, all rules fullfilled, except the month-by-letters (to avoid US confusion who do mm-dd-yy, while many others do dd-mm-yy...). But it's not as if 26 is unclear regarding being a day or a month. :)

I want walls of text with the next update(s)!
I want Chief to tell them all!About Kore! About the reality breakdown! About afterlife! About their choice of teller! About Kore's path to their village and him killing Y&B, Taps, ...!
Goblinscomic transcriptions
Collection of G:AR cards

WearsHats
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
UStream Username: WearsHats
Location: Third star to the left, and straight on until midafternoon.

Post by WearsHats » Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:36 pm